Postal address: PO Box 359

Physical address: Liebenberg Strek

PARYS 9650

Tel: +27 (0) 56 816-2700 Fax: +27 (0) 56 811 5149

e-mail: speaker@ngwathe.co.za



PUBLIC NOTICE: ESTABLISHMENT OF WARD COMMITTEES

Public participation is a corner stone of our participatory democracy, it provides citizens with a right of participating in the governance of their communities.

Section 73 of Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act 117 of 1998), require that the municipalities must establish ward committees as a means of participatory democracy.

Ward committees provide communities with a platform for participating in planning, monitoring and budgeting to address community needs. This enhances communication and involvement with the communities as a whole.

To this effect, dates for the establishment of the ward committees are as follows and communities of respective wards are requested to play active part in the elections of ward committees;

Ward Committee Establishment Meetings Schedule

Ward	Councilor	Date	Venue	Time
11	Cllr Mohau Mosepedi	03 March 2022	 Aha setjhaba Primary School Botjhabatsatsi Primary School 	16:30 – 18:30
12	Cllr Marie La Cock	03 March 2022	 Parys Library Parys Townhall NED. Geref Kerk Church 	16:30 – 18:30
13	Cllr Mbuyiselo Tyumbu	03 March 2022	Schonkinville hallNew Kgopotso Church	16:30 – 18:30
19	Cllr Sipho Nthoesane	03 March 2022	 Free Ethiopian Church of South Africa Tswelopele Pre- 	16:30 – 18:30

Postal address: PO Box 359

Physical address: Liebenberg Strek

PARYS 9650

Tel: +27 (0) 56 816-2700 Fax: +27 (0) 56 811 5149

e-mail: speaker@ngwathe.co.za



			school • AME ST Leonard church	
8	Cllr Kau Khumalo	04 March 2022	Sedimokge CrecheVredeford Town hall	16:30 – 18:30
14	Cllr Thabo Sothoane	04 March 2022	 Rotary club Tataiso Primary School AFM Church 	16:30 – 18:30
15	Cllr Manthole Sefako	04 March 2022	Multi-purposeSS PakiMokwallo public Primary school	16:30 – 18:30
6	Cllr Thabo Mokoena	07 March 2022	Boitlamo Secondary school, center Sports Master Nakedi	16:30 – 18:30
7	Cllr Modise Moroenyane	07 March 2022	 African Presbyterian church Emanuel Fellowship center International Assembly of God 	16:30 – 18:30
9	Clir Malebo Magashule	07 March 2022	 Barnard Molokoane Shool Ntshwephepha Primary School Gospel Ministries Tumahole 	16:30 – 18:30

Postal address: PO Box 359 Physical address: Liebenberg Strek PARYS

9650

Tel: +27 (0) 56 816-2700 Fax: +27 (0) 56 811 5149

e-mail: speaker@ngwathe.co.za



10	Clir Makoena Rantsaile	07 March 2022	 Mosepedi hall Phehellang Secondary school Basa factory NG kerk wes saal 	
16	Cllr Leponesa Sotshiva	08 March 2022	Rebatla Thuto Secondary School Ipatleng Primary School	16:30 – 18:30
17	Cllr Dorris Masooane	08 March 2022	 Kwakwatsi community hall Sarel Villiers Combined School NG Kerk in Afrika 	16:30 – 18:30
18	Cllr Matjhini Toyi	08 March 2022	 Ngwathe Secondary School Edenville High hall Edenville Library 	16:30 – 18:30
2	Cllr Mmutenyane Serati	09 March 2022	 Phirihadi Primary School Phiritona Town hall Heilbron Hoerskool 	16:30 – 18:30
3	Cllr Mosiuwa Mofokeng	09 March 2022	Kearabetswe Primary School	16:30 – 18:30
4	Cllr Serame Nteo	09 March 2022	 Phiritona public Library Uniting Reformed Church 	16:30 – 18:30
5	Clir Mahloko Rapuleng	09 March 2022	sediba ThutoApostolic churchNaledi Crèche	16:30 – 18:30
1	Clir Aron De Jager	09 March 2022	 Sandersville combined School Gereformeerde kerk Phiritona 	16:30 – 18:30

Postal address: PO Box 359 Physical address: Liebenberg Strek

PARYS 9650

Tel: +27 (0) 56 816-2700 Fax: +27 (0) 56 811 5149

e-mail: speaker@ngwathe.co.za



NB: The completed nomination forms should be submitted at the municipal offices in all units to Unit/Area Manager or the nominated representative (Heilbron, Edenville, Koppies, Vredefort and Parys Town hall).

For further details or relevant and related inquiries: 056 816 2700 (Office of the Speaker)

BW KANNEMEYER MUNICIPAL MANAGER